Meet the Team

Ministry Team

Martine, our Vicar, is supported in her work by a team of trained, licensed and authorised ministers. Everyone has particular responsibilities and interests, and the teams meet together regularly.

Rev Martine CrabtreeVicar
Rev Diane KomorowskiCurate
Stuart CrabtreeLicensed Lay Minister
Freda JacksonLicensed Lay Minister
Pauline ShawLicensed Lay Minister
Juliet TaylorCommissioned Licensed Lay Minister (Reader)
Cynthia AbercrombieLay Pastoral Minister
Julia PercivalLay Pastoral Minister
Janice TattersallLay Pastoral Minister
Susan WardLay Pastoral Minister
Jacob Cunningham-BellYouth Leader

Parochial Church Council

Members of the PCC are elected by the congregation to manage the vision, strategy and responsibilities of St George's on behalf of the church. There are nine elected members who serve for up to three years. The Churchwardens are also members of the PCC, as are the three Deanery Synod representatives. The Licensed Lay Ministers of the parish may be ex-officio members if they wish.

The PCC meets on the second Tuesday of the month. Copies of the minutes of recent PCC meetings are available on request.

Rev Martine CrabtreeVicar, Chair of PCC
Rev Diane KomorowskiCurate
Mike TattersallChurch Warden, Lay Chair of PCC, Treasurer
Alan ShawChurch Warden, Deanery Synod Representative
Freda JacksonPCC Secretary, Safeguarding Officer
Carolyn BroadbentElected Member
Sue LightfootElected Member, Deanery Synod Representative
Alex LynchElected Member
Julia PercivalElected Member
Pauline ShawAssociate Member – Licensed Lay Minister
Mick ReadElected Member, Health and Safety Officer
Juliet TaylorElected Member
Susan WardElected Member